2

Closed

Add beforeinstall/beforeuninstall options to when attribute of copyfile

description

Currently the "when" attribute of the "copyfile" element accepts the value "beforeall" as the only one to be executed before installations and uninstallations. With that value, the copy is performed twice: first before the installation and then again before uninstallation.
In many situations is needed to copy a file just once. Add support for values like "beforeinstall" and "beforeuninstall".
Closed Jun 2, 2011 at 2:01 PM by
Change Set #78582.

comments

icnocop wrote Mar 19, 2011 at 1:50 AM

I think this has already been implemented by looking at the documentation and source code.

icnocop wrote Mar 19, 2011 at 1:51 AM

Oops, sorry, nevermind. This has not been implemented yet.

icnocop wrote Apr 7, 2011 at 1:14 AM

romanws uploaded patch #8932 to add support for beforeinstall and beforeuninstall in "when" attribute.